top of page
  • Writer's pictureRandi Hardy

I'm officially published!


Discover Poetry Collection Cover Page 2013 American Library of Poetry
Discovered Poetry Collection Cover Page

It's official! I've been published!


Earlier this year, I submitted a poem to the American Library of Poetry after receiving an email from them that said they were taking submissions. And I thought, "eh, why not?"


A couple months afterwards, they contacted me and informed me that my poem had been chosen by the editors to be published in their next poetry collection!


I don't know if I will ever have another creative work published..especially a poem! But having a copy of a book with a poem that has my name written above it feels pretty amazing, and I'm grateful for the American Library of Poetry editors for seeing potential in my small little poem.


If you want to check out the poem, I will have it added to my website soon for people to check out!

5 views0 comments
bottom of page