top of page
  • Writer's pictureRandi Hardy

Renovation of 701 ZenView Apartments (The Sims 4)

The apartments in San Myshuno are one of my favorite things about the Sims 4 City Living pack. Unfortunately, I sometimes move a sim into their first apartment, and it looks very drab and run-down. Now, this helps it look very realistic, but it also makes me want to renovate each and every apartment in the game to give my sims a better place to live.


A couple weeks ago, I decided to renovate the apartment my small family of 3 were living in. This apartment is 701 in the Fashion District. After renovating it and playing around with a balcony above the kitchen, I quickly realized that my original renovation wasn't using the apartment space to its full ability. Instead of having 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, it shrank the size down to two very small bedrooms and only one bathroom. Sure, the kitchen looked fabulous, but the rest of the apartment suffered and I had to do something about it.


The first renovation took me approximately 2 1/2 hours to complete, and it included the furnishings my sims owned. You can see what this renovation looked like in the screenshots below.

Living Room (BEFORE)

Kitchen (BEFORE)


Bedrooms (BEFORE)


Bathroom (BEFORE)

You can see that the bedrooms and bathroom were especially small in this renovation. Luckily, I decided it was time to move this small family out of an apartment and into their first home in Oasis Springs, so I thought it would be the best time to re-renovate this apartment to try and open it up again.


This second renovation took me about 2 hours to complete, but I didn't included any furnishings besides the basic appliances and plumbing that typically come with an apartment IRL. This also allowed me to build 2-3 bedrooms (I decided to put the laundry in one of them) and two bathrooms again. I'm very proud of this re-renovation and it really brought the beauty of this apartment back out.

Living Room (AFTER)

Kitchen (AFTER)


Bedrooms (AFTER)



Bathrooms (AFTER)


All in all, I enjoy this floor plan MUCH better than the one I had previously built. If you would like to see this apartment fully furnished, comment down below and I'll get my interior decorating skills on!


Let me know what you think of this renovation in the comments below.

2,006 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Recovering from 2020

After last year, many are coming into 2021 skeptical and wary. I know several people who have avoided making the new year a big deal hoping to avoid jinxing anything. And I'll admit I've struggled mak

bottom of page